Stages of Grief

Whether it comes through the loss of a loved one or the overwhelming feeling of loss you experience in everyday life, there are many stages of grief that, if unaddressed, can affect your health and how you process future grief.
Although there is no fixed timeline when it comes to grief, it is widely believed to come in five stages, including:

● Denial
● Anger
● Bargaining
● Depression
● Acceptance

These stages, however, may not necessarily be sequential, as some individuals may not go through all of them while others may experience a few, or only one, if any.

As grief differs for the individual, so does our grieving journey. What may take some weeks to overcome might take years for others, but what is essential is that we set up the correct systems in place for us to heal and recover.